Ezekiel 25-30


English: Map showing states around Israel and ...

Image via Wikipedia

Ezekiel 25-30

 

     25[1-5] The word of Yahweh came to me, saying, Human being, look toward the people of Ammon (Jordan), and preach against them, and tell the people of Ammon (Jordan), Hear the word of Yahweh God! Yahweh God says, Because you said, Aha, against My Place of Worship, when it was ruined; and against the land of Israel, when it was made empty; and against the people of Judah, when they became prisoners of war, so I’ll give you to the people of the east for servants, and they’ll set their war camps in you, and make their homes in you; they’ll eat your fruit, and drink your milk. I’ll make Rabbah a stable for camels, and Ammon (Jordan) a resting place for flocks; and you’ll know that I am Yahweh.

[6-11] For Yahweh God says this, Because you’ve clapped your hands, and stomped your feet, and celebrated with all the hatred of your soul against the land of Israel; so, I’ve stretched out My hand on you, and will give you to the nations to plunder; and I’ll cut you off from the peoples, and I’ll cause you to die out of the countries. I’ll destroy you; and you’ll know that I am Yahweh. Yahweh God says, Because Moab and Seir say, See, the people of Judah is like all the nations, I’ll open up Moab starting with the cities, from your cities which are on your borders, the best of the country, Beth Jeshimoth, Baal Meon, and Kiriathaim, to the people of the east, to go against the people of Ammon (Jordan); and I’ll give you to them for servants, that the people of Ammon (Jordan) won’t be remembered among the nations, and I’ll punish Moab; and you’ll know that I am Yahweh.

[12-17] Yahweh God says, Because Edom (Arab nations) has fought against the people of Judah, and has greatly offended, and punished them; so Yahweh God says this, I’ll stretch out My hand on Edom (Arab nations), and will destroy both human and animal from it; and I’ll make it empty from Teman (near Petra, Jordan) even to Dedan (now Al ‘Ulá, Saudi Arabia) and they’ll fall by war. I’ll punishEdom(Arab nations) by the hand of My peopleIsrael; and they’ll punishEdom(Arab nations) for My anger and rage; and they’ll know that I punish them, says Yahweh God. Yahweh God says, Because the Philistines (Palestine) have taken revenge, and fought with hatred of soul to destroy their enemies of long ago;  so Yahweh God says this, See, I’ll stretch out My hand on the Philistines (Palestine), and I’ll destroy their soldiers (Cherethites), and destroy what’s left of the people of the sea coast. I’ll punish them with great anger; and they’ll know that I am Yahweh, when I punish them.

26[1-6] In the 11th year, in the 1st day of the month (586BC), the word of Yahweh came to me, saying, Human being, because Tyre (Lebanon) has said against Jerusalem, Aha, the gateway of the peoples is broken and what they had is now mine; I’ll get what they had, now that they are destroyed. So Yahweh God says this, See, I am against you,Tyre (Lebanon), and will cause many nations to come up against you, as the sea causes its waves to come up. They’ll destroy the walls ofTyre (Lebanon), and break down its defense towers.  I’ll also scrape the dust from it, and make it a bare rock. It will be a place to spread fishnets by the sea; because I’ve said it, says Yahweh God; and they’ll be given to the nations to plunder. Its towns in the land will be destroyed by war and they’ll know that I am Yahweh.

[7-11] For Yahweh God says this, See, I’ll bring on Tyre (Lebanon) Nebuchadnezzar, ruler of Babylon, ruler of rulers, from the north, with horses and riders, and war vehicles, and an army with many people. He’ll destroy your towns in the land with war; and will come against you, and build up a siege mound against you, and take your defense towers. He’ll set battering rams against your walls, and will break down your defenses with his axes. The dust of his many horses will cover you and your walls will shake at the noise of the riders, and of the supply wagons, and of the war vehicles, when he enters your gates, as people enter a city with a break in its walls. With the horses’ hoofs he’ll trample down anyone in the streets and will kill your people with war. Your strong pillars will fall down to the ground.

[12-18] They’ll plunder your riches, and take your stuff; They’ll break down your walls, and destroy your beautiful homes; and they’ll put your stones, timber, and soil in the middle of the sea. I’ll cause the sound of your songs to stop; and the sound of your harps won’t be heard any more. I’ll make you a bare rock; you’ll be a place for spreading fishnets; you’ll never be built any more because I, Yahweh, have said it, says Yahweh God. Yahweh God says toTyre(Lebanon), won’t the islands shake at the sound of your fall, when the wounded groan and when death comes to you? Then all the rulers of the sea will come down from their thrones, and put aside their robes, and strip off their fine clothes and clothe themselves with trembling. They’ll sit on the ground, shaking in fear at it all, and be shocked at you. They’ll sing a song of sorrow over you, saying, How are you destroyed, who were full of these seafaring people, the famed city, who was strong in the sea, the city and its peoples, who caused fear on all who lived there! Now the islands will shake in the day of your fall; yes, the islands that are in the sea will be troubled when you go.

[19-21] For Yahweh God says this, When I make you an empty city, like the cities that have no people; when I flood you with the sea waters, and they cover you; then I’ll bring you down with those who go down to hell, to the ancient people, and will make you stay in the lower parts of the earth, in the places that are empty from ancient times, with those who go to hell, that you never have people again; and I’ll be well known in the land of the living. I’ll make you a horror, and you’ll be gone; though you are searched for, you’ll never be found again, says Yahweh God.

27[1-4] The word of Yahweh came again to me, saying, You, Human being, sing a song of sorrow over Tyre (Lebanon); and tell them, you who live at the seacoast, who are the traders to many countries, Yahweh God says this, You, Tyre (Lebanon), have said, I am so beautiful. Your coasts are in the heart of the seas; your builders have made you very beautiful.

[5-9] They’ve made all your timber of pine trees from Senir (Mount Hermon range); they’ve taken a cedar fromLebanonto make you a mast. Your oars are made from the oaks of Bashan (east of theSeaofGallilee); they’ve made your rails of boxwood inlaid with ivory, from the islands of Kittim (Cyprus). Your sails are made of fine linen with needlework fromEgypt, so that it flew as your flag; You were covered with the blue and purple cloth from the islands of Elishah (Cyprus). The peoples ofSidon(Lebanon) and Arvad (Rouad,Lebanon-Syria) rowed your oars for you.  Your people were skilled as sailors,Tyre(Lebanon), and the best became your captains. The old people of Gebal (Byblos-Jubayl,Lebanon) and its wise people were your ship repairers. All the ships of the sea came with their sailors to buy your stuff.

[10-14]Persia(Iran) and Lud (Lydia, nowTurkey) and Put (Libyand other Arab-African nations) were in your army, and were your soldiers of war, who hung their shields and helmets in you and made you beautiful. The soldiers of Arvad (Rouad,Lebanon-Syria) were with your army around your walls, and brave soldiers were in your defense towers, who hung their shields around your walls and made you beautiful. Tarshish (Andalucia,Spain) traded with you in all kinds of riches, trading for your goods with silver, iron, tin, and lead. Javan (Greece), Tubal (Turkey), and Meshech (Moscow,Russia), traded with you, trading human beings and pots of brass for your stuff. The people of Togmarah (Russia,Turkey,Armenia, Cossak Countries) traded for your goods with war horses, riders, and mules.

[15-20] The people of Dedan (now Al ‘Ulá,Saudi Arabia) traded with you; many countries traded with you. They brought you horns of ivory and ebony to trade.Syriatraded for the crafts of your people. They traded for your goods with purple cloth, needlework, fine linen, coral, emeralds and rubies.Judah, and thelandofIsraeltraded with you for your wheat of Minnith (Jordan), and pastries, and honey, and oil, and balm.Damascustraded for the many crafts of your people, and for all the rich things of your people, with the wine of Helbon (Syria), and white wool. Vedan (Libya) and Javan (Greece) traded with Arabian yarn for your goods of pollished iron, cinnamon, and perfumed cane oil, which were among your stuff. Dedan (now Al ‘Ulá,Saudi Arabia) was your trader in saddlecloths for riding.

[21-25] All the rulers of Kedar inArabiawere the ones who traded with you in lambs, rams, and goats, doing business with you regularly. The traders ofSheba(Yemen) and Raamah (Saudi Arabia) traded with you, trading for your goods with the best of all spices, and with all  kinds of precious stones, and gold.Haran, Canneh , and Eden (Turkey), the traders ofSheba(Yemen), Asshur (Assyria), and Chilmad (Marketplace), traded with you. These traded with you in the best goods, in blue cloth and needlework, and in chests of rich clothing, bound with ropes and made of cedar, which were among your stuff. The ships of Tarshish (Andalucia,Spain) were the handlers for your stuff and you were refilled, and made very famous in the heart of the seas.

[26-31] Your rowers have brought you into great waters, and the east wind has broken you in the heart of the seas. Your riches, your goods and stuff, your sailors, your captains, your repairers of ship seams, and the dealers in your stuff, and all your soldiers of war, who are in you, with all your people, which is in you, will fall into the heart of the seas in the day of your ruin. At the sound of the cry of your captains the towns around you will shake. All who rowed the oars, the sailors, and all the captains of the sea will come down from their ships and stand on the shore, and their voices will be louder than yours! They’ll cry bitterly, and throw dirt on their heads, wallowing in the ashes. They’ll shave their heads for you, and wear their mourning clothes, and cry and mourn for you with greatly saddened souls.

[32-36] In their screaming they’ll sing a song of sorrow for you, and mourn over you, saying, Who is there like Tyre (Lebanon), which has gone down in the middle of the sea? When your goods went out on the seas, you pleased many peoples; you made the kings of the earth rich with all of your wealth and your stuff. When you were broken by the seas in the depths of the waters, your stuff and all your people fell in you. All the peoples of the countries are shocked at you, and their kings are very afraid and greatly troubled. Those who do business among the peoples will mock at you in horror, and you’ll never exist again.

28[1-5] The word of Yahweh came again to me, saying, Human being, tell the ruler of Tyre (Lebanon), Yahweh God says, Because you think so highly of yourself in your heart, and you’ve said, I am a god, I sit in the seat of God, in the middle of the seas; yet you are human, and not God, though you set your heart to be like God! Yes, you’re wiser than Daniel and there’s no secret hidden from you; and by your wisdom and understanding you’ve made yourself rich, and have put much gold and silver into your treasures.  By your great wisdom in trading have you gained from your riches, and now you think so highly of yourself in your heart because of all your riches!

[6-10] So Yahweh God says this, Because you’ve set your heart to be like God, I’ll bring foreigners on you, the most terrible of the nations; and they’ll war against the beauty of your wisdom, and ruin your fame. They’ll send you to hell; and you’ll die the death of those who die in the heart of the seas. Will you still say before the God who kills you, I am God? But you are human, and not God, in the hand of the One who kills you. You’ll die the death of the ungodly nations by the hand of foreigners because I’ve said it, says Yahweh God.

[11-15] Besides this, the word of Yahweh came to me, saying, Human being, sing a song of sorrow over the ruler of Tyre (Lebanon), and tell him, Yahweh God says, You were completely perfect, full of wisdom, and beauty. You were in Eden, the garden of God (Eden); precious stones of ruby, topaz, emerald, chrysolite, onyx, diamond, sapphire, turquoise, and beryl graced you, all mounted in gold. They were set in you on the day that you were created. You were the set apart as one of the winged beings who covers Me; and I put you on the holymountainofGod, where you walked back and forth in all your fiery stones. You were created perfect and stayed that way, until you sinned and became ungodly.

[16-19] By the many treasures that graced you, you were filled with evil, and you’ve sinned, so I’ve thrown you out of the mountain of God in disrespect; and I’ve put you out of all your fiery stones, even though you were one of the winged beings created to cover Me. You thought too highly of yourself in your heart and ruined your wisdom because of your great beauty. I’ve thrown you to the earth and made an example of you before kings, that they would see you fall. You’ve ruined your holiness by the many sins you did, so I’ve brought out a fire from inside of you, which has burned you up, and I’ve turned you to ashes on the earth in the sight of all those who see you. All those who know you among the peoples will be shocked at you. You are a horrible thing and won’t live forever anymore.

[20-23] The word of Yahweh came to me, saying, Human being, look toward Sidon (Lebanon), and preach against it, and say, Yahweh God says, See, I am against you, Sidon (Lebanon); and I’ll be well known in you; and you’ll know that I am Yahweh, when I’ve punished you, and I am respected in you. I’ll send disease on you, and death into your streets; and the wounded will fall in the middle of you, with war on every side; and you’ll know that I am Yahweh.

[24-26] There won’t be a brier to prick the people ofIsraelany more, nor a sharp thorn to hurt them of any that are around them, that hate them; and they’ll know that I am Yahweh God. Yahweh God says, When I have gathered the people ofIsraelfrom the peoples among whom they’re scattered (Israel became a nation again in 1948), and will be respected in them in the sight of the unbelieving nations, then they’ll live in their own land which I gave to My servant Jacob. They’ll live safely in it; yes, and build homes, and plant gardens, and will live safely, when I’ve punished all those around them, who hated them; and they’ll know that I am Yahweh their God.

29[1-7] In the 10th year, on the 12th day of the  10th month (Dec.-Jan.), the word of Yahweh came to me, saying, Human being, look toward the ruler of Egypt, and preach against him and against all Egypt. Speak and say, ‘Yahweh God says, “See, I am against you, ruler ofEgypt (Hophra, 589-570 BC), the great monster that lies in the middle of your rivers, and has said, ‘My river is My own, and I’ve made it for myself.’ I’ll put hooks in your mouth, and I’ll make the fish of your rivers stick to your scales; and I’ll fish you out of yourNile river, along with all your fish in your rivers, which stick to your scales. I’ll throw you and all the fish of your rivers out into the countryside. You’ll fall on the open field, where you won’t be picked up, or gathered together. I’ll leave you as food for the animals of the earth and the birds of the sky. All the peoples ofEgypt will know that I am Yahweh, and that you’ve been nothing but a weak reed to the people ofIsrael. When they grabbed a hold of you, you broke, and pulled their shoulders out of joint; and when they leaned on you, you broke, and threw their backs out.”

[8-12] So Yahweh God says this, “See, I’ll bring war on you, and will destroy both human and animals from you. ThelandofEgyptwill be an empty place and a wasteland; and you’ll know that I am Yahweh. Because you’ve said, ‘The river is mine, and I’ve made it; I am against you and your Nile, and I’ll make thelandofEgypta total waste and an empty place, from the city ofMigdoltoAswan, even to the border ofEthiopia. No human foot will pass through it, nor the foot of an animal, nor will there be any people for 40 years. I’ll make the land of Egypt worse than the countries around it that are empty; and its cities will be worse than any other city that’s been destroyed and will be empty for 40 years. I’ll scatter the Egyptians among the nations, and will send you throughout all the countries.”

[13-16] For Yahweh God says this, “At the end of 40 years I’ll gather the Egyptians from the peoples where you were scattered; and I’ll bring back the prisoners of war of Egypt, and will cause you to go back into thelandofPathros(Upper-southernEgypt), where you were born; and you’ll be a weak country there. It will be the weakest of the countries and it won’t have power over the nations anymore. I’ll make you as nothing, so that you can’t rule over the nations anymore. The people ofIsraelwon’t have any confidence in it ever again, but will remember their sin when they turn to look at you; and they’ll know that I am Yahweh God.”’”

[17-21] In the 27th year, in the 1st day of the 1st month (March-April), the word of Yahweh came to me, saying, Human being, Nebuchadnezzar ruler of Babylon caused his army to do a great service against Tyre (Lebanon). Every head was shaved, and every shoulder was worn out; yet he’s not been paid, nor his army, fromTyre (Lebanon), for the work that he had done against it. So Yahweh God says this, See, I’ll give theland ofEgypt to Nebuchadnezzar ruler ofBabylon; who will carry off her people, and plunder it, and take it for his pay; and to pay for the army. I’ve given him theland ofEgypt as payment for which he served, because he worked for Me, says Yahweh God. In that day I’ll make the people ofIsrael grow strong, and I’ll open your mouth to speak to them; and they’ll know that I am Yahweh.

30[1-5] The word of Yahweh came again to me, saying, Human being, preach, and say, Yahweh God says, Scream, for the day of sorrow is coming! The day is near, even the day of Yahweh is very near; and it will be a dark day for the nations. War will come onEgypt, andEthiopiawill suffer, when the dead fall inEgypt; and they’ll take away its people, and everything will be broken down.Ethiopia, and Put (Libyand other Arab-African nations), and Lud (Lydia, nowTurkey), and all the mixed people, and Kub (Russia, Cossacks), and the people of the land that have agreements with them, will all fall by war.

[6-9] Yahweh says this, All those who uphold Egypt will fall; and the pride of its power will come down;  from the city of Migdol to Aswan they’ll fall in it by war, says Yahweh God. They’ll be worse than the countries around them that are empty; and its cities will be worse than any other cities that are wasted. They’ll know that I am Yahweh, when I set fire toEgypt, and all its helpers are destroyed. In that day, messengers will go out from before Me in ships to put fear in the careless Ethiopians; and they’ll suffer, as in the day ofEgypt; Their day is coming.

[10-12] Yahweh God says, I’ll also make the people ofEgyptto come to an end, by the hand of Nebuchadnezzar ruler ofBabylon. God and your people with God, the terrible of the nations, will be brought in to destroy the land; and you’ll draw your swords againstEgypt, and fill the land with the dead. I’ll make the rivers dry, and will sell the land into the hand of evil people; and I’ll make the land empty, and all that is in it, by the hand of foreigners. I, Yahweh, have said it.

[13-19] Yahweh God says, I’ll also destroy all the false gods, and put an end to their worship inMemphis(Noph, old capital ofEgypt); and there won’t be a ruler in thelandofEgyptanymore; and I’ll put fear in thelandofEgypt. I’ll make Pathros (Upper-southernEgypt) empty, and will set fire to Zoan (Tanis), and will punish No (Thebes). I’ll let loose My great anger on Sin (Pelusium), the stronghold ofEgypt; and I’ll destroy the people of No (Thebes). I’ll set fire toEgypt; Sin (Pelusium) will suffer greatly, and No (Thebes) will be broken up; and enemies will come againstMemphis(Noph, old capital ofEgypt) everyday. The young soldiers of Aven (On,Heliopolis) and of Pibeseth (Bubastis) will fall by war; and become prisoners of war. A dark day will come to Tehaphnehes (Tahpanhes), when I break there the strength ofEgypt, and the pride of its power will come to an end. As forEgypt, a cloud of smoke will cover it, and its towns will become prisoners of war. So I’ll punishEgypt; and they’ll know that I am Yahweh.

[20-26] In the 11th year, in the 7th day of the 1st month (March-April), the word of Yahweh came to me, saying, Human being, I’ve broken the arm of ruler of Egypt; and it hasn’t been tied up to heal, or had a bandage put on it, so that it would be strong for war. So Yahweh God says this, See, I am against the ruler ofEgypt, and will break his arms, both the strong arm, and what was broken; and I’ll make his weapon fall out of his hand. I’ll scatter the Egyptians among the nations, and will send them throughout the countries. I’ll strengthen the arms of the ruler ofBabylon, and put My weapon in his hand, but I’ll break the arms of ruler ofEgypt, who’ll cry out before him as if he were dying. I’ll strengthen the arms of the ruler ofBabylon; and the arms of ruler ofEgypt will fall down; and they’ll know that I am Yahweh, when I put My weapon into the hand of the ruler ofBabylon, and he uses it on theland ofEgypt. I’ll scatter the Egyptians among the nations, and send them throughout all the countries; and they’ll know that I am Yahweh.


About mamaheartfilled

I am a mother of eight wonderful children and five grandkids, of whom I am very proud. I am also a bi-vocational ordained evangelical minister, and a Christian Counselor. I received my B.S. degree in 2004, studying primarily in the areas of Psychology, with minors in Religion and English. I received my Masters Degree in 2009 in Psychological Counseling with an emphasis in Christian Counseling. I have endeavored to paraphrase the Bible, both Old and New Testaments, for the last ten years or so and am working on a final edit, now. It is my hope that it will be of some use in the great commission of Christ. My ministry is primarily geared toward victims of sexual and domestic violence, including victims of childhood sexual abuse, whether currently or in the past. Since I have personally experienced the healing hand of God in overcoming many of the life issues that Christians may face, I feel qualified and compelled to discuss them in a truthful and open manner, as God’s word tells us that “We shall know the truth and the truth shall set us free.” God has brought me through such diverse tribulations as sexual, physical, and mental abuse, being a victim of a drunk driving accident, spousal pornography addiction, adultery, divorce, remarriage, a very brief, though unjust, incarceration, and having experienced multiple miscarriages and various other trials. I have been asked to leave two Southern Baptist Churches, due to my being a female, ordained as a minister, and fired from a SBC sponsored Christian School (mostly white) for speaking out against racial prejudice in the Family of God. Through God’s merciful forgiveness of my own sins and inadequacies and God’s grace given to me to forgive those who have been a stumbling block to me, I have overcome many of these adversities. God’s word tells us that “All things work together for good to those who love the Lord and are called according to the purposes of God." Since I have this hope, I believe that God has blessed me with the ability to confront and relate these issues to the Christian community around the world. I hope to be able to use my personal experiences as a ministry of God’s grace and in the comforting of the people of God with the truth of God's mercy. I claim II Corinthians 1: 3 & 4 as my calling, which states: “Blessed be God, the Origin of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Origin of mercies, and the God of comfort; who comforts us in all our troubles, that we may be able to comfort those who are in trouble, by the comfort we ourselves have been given by God.” As I have received the gift of God’s healing, I hope to be able to bring the peace beyond understanding to others with the message of God’s mercy and grace. My love for the Sovereign Lord of my life, Jesus Christ, along with my passion for writing has drawn me to explore these commonly experienced crisis issues from the perspective of my own experience in the hope that I may bring an empathetic and compassionate insight to God’s people. I am now a published author and have several books in publication, including my autobiography, "A Little Redneck Theology." The views expressed in my writings are strictly my own insights, acquired from personal experience and diligent study of the related topics and God’s word concerning them. Though I am an ordained minister, my views should not be considered authoritative. I believe that the Christian community’s ultimate authority is the guidance of the human heart by the Holy Spirit and the Word of God.
This entry was posted in Bible, devotionals, End Times, Israel and the Jews, Ministers, Uncategorized, Women in Ministry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ezekiel 25-30

  1. Pingback: Isaiah Chpters 1-6 | Go Fish Ministries, Inc

  2. Pingback: Ezekiel Chapters 42-48 | Go Fish Ministries, Inc

  3. Pingback: My All | Go Fish Ministries, Inc

Leave a Reply

