Job 8-14


God

God (Photo credit: iandavid)

 

Bildad Speaks

 

     8[1-7] Then Bildad the Shuhite answered, “How long will you say these things? Your words are like a blast of wind.            Does God distort justice? Or does the Almighty distort goodness? If your children have sinned against God, God has punished them for their disobedience. If you want to look for God carefully, make your prayer to the Almighty.        If you were pure and good, truly now God would awaken for you, and make you and your house do well. Though you had little at first, still in the end it would greatly increase.

 

     [8 -18] “Please ask of past generations. Find out what our ancestors believed. But we’re only born yesterday, and know nothing, because our days on earth are a like a passing shadow. Won’t they teach you, and tell you, and speak words from their heart? “Can the papyrus grow up without mud? Can the rushes grow without water? While it’s still in its greenness, not cut down, it withers before any other reed. So are the paths of all who forget God. The hope of the godless human beings will die, whose confidence will fail, whose trust is like a fragile spider’s web. They may lean on it, but it won’t stand. They’ll hang on to it, but it will break. They are green in the sunshine, whose shoots grow all over their garden. Their roots are wrapped around the rock pile, looking for a place through the stones. If it’s uprooted from its place, then it’s never even missed.’ See, this is how God works; when that plant is gone, another will take its place.

 

     [20 -22] “See, God won’t punish anyone without fault, nor uphold someone who does evil. God will still fill your mouth with laughter, and you’ll shout for joy. Those who hate you will be covered in shame. The house of the sinful will be no more.”

 

 

 

Job Answers Bildad

 

     9[1 -10] Then Job answered, “Truly I know that it’s so, but how can human beings be right with God? If someone wanted to argue with God, they couldn’t answer one time in a thousand.      God, who is wise in heart, and strong in strength; who has ever argued with God and done well? God shakes the mountains, and they don’t know it, when they are overturned in God’s anger. God makes the earth quake from its foundations. God speaks to the sun, and it doesn’t come up, and tells the stars not to shine. God stretches out the heavens, and walks on the waves of the sea.

 

God makes the stars of the Bear, Orion, and Pleiades, and the constellations of the south. God does such wonderful things that we can’t even understand; yes, so many wonderful things that we can’t even count them all.

 

     [11-18] See, God passes by me, who I don’t even see. God passes on also, and I never know it. See, if God snatches a life away, who can stop it? Who will ask God, ‘What are You doing?’ “God won’t withdraw anger and even those who helped Rahab, the Sea Monster, bowed to God. So how much less could I answer and choose my words to argue with God? Though I were truly good, still I wouldn’t answer God. I’dpray and put myself in the mercy of my judge. If I had called, and God had answered me, still I wouldn’t believe that God had heard me, who destroys me with a storm, and multiplies my wounds without cause; who won’t even let me catch my breath, but fills me with resentment.

 

     [19-24] If it’s a matter of strength, God is strong! If of justice, God says, ‘Who will summon me?’ Though I’m good, my own mouth will condemn me. Though I’m without fault, it will prove me guilty. I’m without fault. I don’t think of myself. I hate my life. It’s all the same. So I say God destroys those without fault and the sinful as well. If a disease or wound suddenly kills, God will mock at the trial of the innocent. The earth is in the hands of the sinful. God blindfolds the eyes of the judges. If not God, then who is it?

 

     [25-35] Now my days pass faster than a runner. They run away and see no good; they’ve passed by like the fast ships, like the eagle that swoops down on its prey. If I say, ‘I’ll forget my complaint, I’ll put off my sad face, and be happy;’              I’m afraid of all my sorrows, I know that You won’t hold me innocent. I’ll be condemned. So why then do I do these good works for nothing? If I wash myself with snow, and cleanse my hands with lye,       still You’ll throw me in the ditch. I’dbe dirtier than my own clothes. God isn’t just a human being, as I’m, that I could answer and that we could come together in agreement. There is no one to come between us, who could lay a hand on us both. Oh God, stop this beating of me. Don’t keep me in a state of fear; then I’dspeak, and not be afraid, but now I’m scared.

 

 

 

     10[1-7] I’m tired of my life. I’ll speak freely of my complaint. I’ll speak in my resentment. I’ll tell God, ‘Don’t condemn me. Show me why You are hurting me. Is it good to You that You abuse me, that You should hate the creation of Your own hands, and smile on the plans of the sinful? Do You see and think like a human being? Are Your days as the days of mortals, or Your years as human being’s years, that You ask after my sin, and search for my sin, even though you know that I’m not sinful, and there is no one who can save me out of Your hand?

 

     [8-14] Your own hands have made me and designed me, and still You destroy me. Remember, I beg You, that You’ve made me from clay. Will You bring me to dust again? Haven’t You poured me out like milk, and curdled me like cheese?   You’ve clothed me with skin and muscles, and put me together with bones and tendons. You’ve given me life and loving kindness, watching over my spirit to keep me safe. Still, You hid these things in your heart. I know that this is what You think; if I sin, then You mark me. You won’t forgive me of my sin.

 

     [15 -22] If I’m sinful, sorrow comes to me. If I’m good, I still won’t be able to lift up my head, being filled with disgrace, and conscious of my trouble. If my head is held high, You hunt me like a lion. Again You show me that You are very powerful. You bring new witnesses against me, and abuse me even more. You change Your tactics and start new wars with me. So why, then, have You brought me out of the womb? I wish I had died, and no one had ever seen me.           I should have been as though I hadn’t ever been. I should have been carried from the womb to the grave.

 

Don’t I only have a few days to live? So stop then and leave me alone, that I may find a little comfort, before I go where I won’t come back from, to the land of darkness and of the shadow of death; where it’s dark as midnight, and as the shadow of death comes without any order, where even the light is as dark as midnight.”

 

 

 

Zophar Speaks

 

     11[1-6] Then Zophar, the Naamathite, answered, “Shouldn’t these many words be answered? Should anyone full of talk be thought right? Should your bragging make us be quiet? When you mock, will no one make you ashamed? You say, ‘My beliefs are right. I’m innocent in Your eyes.’ But oh that God would speak out against you, and show you the secrets of wisdom! For true wisdom has two sides. So know that God takes of you less than your sin deserves.

 

     [7 -14] Can you grasp the mystery of God? Or can you explore the limits of the Almighty? They’re as high as heaven. What can you do? They’re deeper than Hell. What can you know? Its measure is longer than the earth, and wider than the sea. If God passes by, or imprisons, or holds a court, then who can fight God? God knows those who are false and sees sin also, even though God never thinks of it. Even an empty-headed person can become wise even though they’re born as wild as a donkey’s colt. If you get your heart right, stretch out your hands toward God. If sin is in your hand, put it far away. Don’t let ungodliness stay in your house.

 

     [15 -20] Truly then you’ll lift up your face without fault; Yes, you’ll be faithful, and won’t fear, forgetting your trouble. You’ll remember all this like water that flows away. Life will be brighter than the noonday. Even though it’s dark, it will be like morning. You’ll be safe, because there is hope. Yes, you’ll search, and will take your rest in safety. Also you’ll lie down, and no one will make you afraid. Yes, many will aske for your favor. But the sinful won’t know where they’re going. They’ll have no where to run. Their hope will be death.

 

 

 

 

 

     12[1-5] Then Job answered, “No doubt, but you’re the wise ones, and wisdom will die with you. But I have understanding as well as you; I’m not any less wise than you. Yes, who doesn’t know such things as these? I’m nothing but a joke to my neighbors; Yes, I, who called on God, and God answered. Though I’m right, the one without fault is a joke.          Those who are at ease look down on those having hardships. It’s just waiting for those whose feet slip.

 

     [6-10] The homes of theives even do well. Those who provoke God are safe, who carry their false gods in their hands. But ask the animals, now, and they’ll teach you; ask the birds of the sky, and they’ll tell you. Or speak to the earth, and it will teach you. The fish of the sea will tell to you. Who doesn’t know that in all these, the hand of Yahweh God has done this, in whose hand is the life of every living thing, and the breath of all humanity?

 

     [11-15] Doesn’t the ear test words, even as the tongue tastes its food? With age comes wisdom, with long life comes understanding. With God is wisdom and strength, who has counsel and understanding. See, when God breaks down, it can’t be built again. When God imprisons someone, there can be no release. See, when God withholds the rains, everything dries up. Again, when God sends the rain, it floods the earth.

 

     [16 -20] With God is strength and wisdom. Both those who are lied to and those who lie are in God’s power. God leads counselors away stripped of their wisdom. God makes judges seem stupid. God frees those whom rulers imprison, making the rulers ordinary workers. God leads great preachers away stripped of their wisdom, and overthrows the strong. God silences the speech of trusted people, and takes away the understanding of the elderly.

 

     [21-25] God condemns leaders, and disarms the strong. God uncovers secret things out of darkness, and brings life back from the shadow of death. God make the nations great, and destroys them. God builds the nations up, and scatters them. God takes understanding from the leaders of the people of the earth, and causes them to wander lost in the countryside. They grope in the dark without light. God makes them stagger like a drunk.

 

 

 

 

 

     13[1 -6] See, my eye has seen all this. My ear has heard and understood it. What you know, I know also. I’m not less wise than you. Truly I’dlike to speak to the Almighty. I want to reason with God. But you’re telling lies. You’re all useless doctors.      Oh I wish that you’d be completely silent! Then you’d be wise. Listen to what I think. Listen to what I ask.

 

     [7 -13] Will you say ungodly thjings for God, and put lies in God’s mouth? Will you take God’s side? Will you fight for God? What if God finds you out? Or will you lie to God? God will truly correct you if you secretly show partiality.          Won’t God’s awesomeness make you afraid, whose dread will fall on you? Your memorable sayings are nothing more than a pile of ashes, your defenses are as breakable as clay. Be quiet and leave me alone, that I may speak. Let happen to me whatever happens.

 

     [14 -19] Why should I risk my own skin, and put my life in my hand? See, even if God kills me, I will still hope in God. But, I’ll keep my ways even to God’s face. This also will be my saving grace, because a godless person won’t come into God’s presence. Listen carefully to what I say. Let my words ring in your ears. See now, I’ve put my case in order. I know that I’m good. Who will argue with me about that? Then I’djust be quiet and die.

 

     [20-24] Only don’t do two things to me; then I won’t hide myself from Your face; don’t remove Your hand far from me; and don’t let Your terrible power make me afraid. Then call me, and I’ll answer; or let me speak, and You answer me. How many are my faults and sins? Make me to know my disobedience and my sin. Why do You hide Your face, and believe me to be Your enemy?

 

     [25-28] Will you trouble a leaf blowing in the wind? Will you chase the dry straw? You write terrible things against me, and make me pay for the faults of my youth; You also punishe me, and watch everywhere I go. You mark the path of the soles of my feet, though I’m rotting like a dead thing, like a clothes that are moth-eaten.

 

 

 

 

 

     14[1 -6] Everyone who is born of a woman, is of few days, and full of trouble. They come forth like a flower, and are cut down. They run like a shadow, and pass away. Do You open your eyes on such a one, and bring me into judgment with You? Who can make an unfit thing fit? Not one. Seeing our days are decided, the number of our months is known to You, and You’ve set our time that we can’t pass; Look away from us, that we may rest, until we’re finished with our work for the day.

 

     [7-14] For there is hope for a tree, if It’s cut down, that it will sprout again, that the tender sprout won’t die. Though its root grows old in the earth, and its stock dies in the ground, still through the scent of water it will bud, and put out a new sprout like a plant. But human beings die, and are laid low. Yes, human beings give up the spirit, and where are they?   As the waters evaporate from the sea, and the river drains and dries up, so human beings die and don’t get up. Until the heavens are gone, they won’t awake, nor be roused out of their sleep. Oh that You’d hide me in the grave, that You’d keep me secret, until your anger is gone, that you’d set me a time, and remember me! If someone dies, will they live again? I’d wait all the days of my troubled life, until I’m changed.

 

     [15-22] You’d call, and I’d answer you. You’d want to see the work of Your hands. But now You number my steps. Don’t You watch over my sin? My disobedience is sealed up in a bag. You fasten up my sin. But the mountain falling comes to nothing. The rock rolls out of its place; The waters wear the stones away. The storms wash away the dust of the earth. So You destroy the hope of humanity. You have power over them forever, and they die. You change their face, and send them away. Their children come to show their respects, but they don’t know it. They’re very sad, but they don’t see it of them. But the body has pain, and the soul within mourns.

 

 

 

 

 

Job 8-14

 

 

 

Bildad Speaks

 

     8[1-7] Then Bildad the Shuhite answered, “How long will you say these things? Your words are like a blast of wind.            Does God distort justice? Or does the Almighty distort goodness? If your children have sinned against God, God has punished them for their disobedience. If you want to look for God carefully, make your prayer to the Almighty.        If you were pure and good, truly now God would awaken for you, and make you and your house do well. Though you had little at first, still in the end it would greatly increase.

 

     [8 -18] “Please ask of past generations. Find out what our ancestors believed. But we’re only born yesterday, and know nothing, because our days on earth are a like a passing shadow. Won’t they teach you, and tell you, and speak words from their heart? “Can the papyrus grow up without mud? Can the rushes grow without water? While it’s still in its greenness, not cut down, it withers before any other reed. So are the paths of all who forget God. The hope of the godless human beings will die, whose confidence will fail, whose trust is like a fragile spider’s web. They may lean on it, but it won’t stand. They’ll hang on to it, but it will break. They are green in the sunshine, whose shoots grow all over their garden. Their roots are wrapped around the rock pile, looking for a place through the stones. If it’s uprooted from its place, then it’s never even missed.’ See, this is how God works; when that plant is gone, another will take its place.

 

     [20 -22] “See, God won’t punish anyone without fault, nor uphold someone who does evil. God will still fill your mouth with laughter, and you’ll shout for joy. Those who hate you will be covered in shame. The house of the sinful will be no more.”

 

 

 

Job Answers Bildad

 

     9[1 -10] Then Job answered, “Truly I know that it’s so, but how can human beings be right with God? If someone wanted to argue with God, they couldn’t answer one time in a thousand.      God, who is wise in heart, and strong in strength; who has ever argued with God and done well? God shakes the mountains, and they don’t know it, when they are overturned in God’s anger. God makes the earth quake from its foundations. God speaks to the sun, and it doesn’t come up, and tells the stars not to shine. God stretches out the heavens, and walks on the waves of the sea.

 

God makes the stars of the Bear, Orion, and Pleiades, and the constellations of the south. God does such wonderful things that we can’t even understand; yes, so many wonderful things that we can’t even count them all.

 

     [11-18] See, God passes by me, who I don’t even see. God passes on also, and I never know it. See, if God snatches a life away, who can stop it? Who will ask God, ‘What are You doing?’ “God won’t withdraw anger and even those who helped Rahab, the Sea Monster, bowed to God. So how much less could I answer and choose my words to argue with God? Though I were truly good, still I wouldn’t answer God. I’dpray and put myself in the mercy of my judge. If I had called, and God had answered me, still I wouldn’t believe that God had heard me, who destroys me with a storm, and multiplies my wounds without cause; who won’t even let me catch my breath, but fills me with resentment.

 

     [19-24] If it’s a matter of strength, God is strong! If of justice, God says, ‘Who will summon me?’ Though I’m good, my own mouth will condemn me. Though I’m without fault, it will prove me guilty. I’m without fault. I don’t think of myself. I hate my life. It’s all the same. So I say God destroys those without fault and the sinful as well. If a disease or wound suddenly kills, God will mock at the trial of the innocent. The earth is in the hands of the sinful. God blindfolds the eyes of the judges. If not God, then who is it?

 

     [25-35] Now my days pass faster than a runner. They run away and see no good; they’ve passed by like the fast ships, like the eagle that swoops down on its prey. If I say, ‘I’ll forget my complaint, I’ll put off my sad face, and be happy;’              I’m afraid of all my sorrows, I know that You won’t hold me innocent. I’ll be condemned. So why then do I do these good works for nothing? If I wash myself with snow, and cleanse my hands with lye,       still You’ll throw me in the ditch. I’dbe dirtier than my own clothes. God isn’t just a human being, as I’m, that I could answer and that we could come together in agreement. There is no one to come between us, who could lay a hand on us both. Oh God, stop this beating of me. Don’t keep me in a state of fear; then I’dspeak, and not be afraid, but now I’m scared.

 

 

 

     10[1-7] I’m tired of my life. I’ll speak freely of my complaint. I’ll speak in my resentment. I’ll tell God, ‘Don’t condemn me. Show me why You are hurting me. Is it good to You that You abuse me, that You should hate the creation of Your own hands, and smile on the plans of the sinful? Do You see and think like a human being? Are Your days as the days of mortals, or Your years as human being’s years, that You ask after my sin, and search for my sin, even though you know that I’m not sinful, and there is no one who can save me out of Your hand?

 

     [8-14] Your own hands have made me and designed me, and still You destroy me. Remember, I beg You, that You’ve made me from clay. Will You bring me to dust again? Haven’t You poured me out like milk, and curdled me like cheese?   You’ve clothed me with skin and muscles, and put me together with bones and tendons. You’ve given me life and loving kindness, watching over my spirit to keep me safe. Still, You hid these things in your heart. I know that this is what You think; if I sin, then You mark me. You won’t forgive me of my sin.

 

     [15 -22] If I’m sinful, sorrow comes to me. If I’m good, I still won’t be able to lift up my head, being filled with disgrace, and conscious of my trouble. If my head is held high, You hunt me like a lion. Again You show me that You are very powerful. You bring new witnesses against me, and abuse me even more. You change Your tactics and start new wars with me. So why, then, have You brought me out of the womb? I wish I had died, and no one had ever seen me.           I should have been as though I hadn’t ever been. I should have been carried from the womb to the grave.

 

Don’t I only have a few days to live? So stop then and leave me alone, that I may find a little comfort, before I go where I won’t come back from, to the land of darkness and of the shadow of death; where it’s dark as midnight, and as the shadow of death comes without any order, where even the light is as dark as midnight.”

 

 

 

Zophar Speaks

 

     11[1-6] Then Zophar, the Naamathite, answered, “Shouldn’t these many words be answered? Should anyone full of talk be thought right? Should your bragging make us be quiet? When you mock, will no one make you ashamed? You say, ‘My beliefs are right. I’m innocent in Your eyes.’ But oh that God would speak out against you, and show you the secrets of wisdom! For true wisdom has two sides. So know that God takes of you less than your sin deserves.

 

     [7 -14] Can you grasp the mystery of God? Or can you explore the limits of the Almighty? They’re as high as heaven. What can you do? They’re deeper than Hell. What can you know? Its measure is longer than the earth, and wider than the sea. If God passes by, or imprisons, or holds a court, then who can fight God? God knows those who are false and sees sin also, even though God never thinks of it. Even an empty-headed person can become wise even though they’re born as wild as a donkey’s colt. If you get your heart right, stretch out your hands toward God. If sin is in your hand, put it far away. Don’t let ungodliness stay in your house.

 

     [15 -20] Truly then you’ll lift up your face without fault; Yes, you’ll be faithful, and won’t fear, forgetting your trouble. You’ll remember all this like water that flows away. Life will be brighter than the noonday. Even though it’s dark, it will be like morning. You’ll be safe, because there is hope. Yes, you’ll search, and will take your rest in safety. Also you’ll lie down, and no one will make you afraid. Yes, many will aske for your favor. But the sinful won’t know where they’re going. They’ll have no where to run. Their hope will be death.

 

 

 

 

 

     12[1-5] Then Job answered, “No doubt, but you’re the wise ones, and wisdom will die with you. But I have understanding as well as you; I’m not any less wise than you. Yes, who doesn’t know such things as these? I’m nothing but a joke to my neighbors; Yes, I, who called on God, and God answered. Though I’m right, the one without fault is a joke.          Those who are at ease look down on those having hardships. It’s just waiting for those whose feet slip.

 

     [6-10] The homes of theives even do well. Those who provoke God are safe, who carry their false gods in their hands. But ask the animals, now, and they’ll teach you; ask the birds of the sky, and they’ll tell you. Or speak to the earth, and it will teach you. The fish of the sea will tell to you. Who doesn’t know that in all these, the hand of Yahweh God has done this, in whose hand is the life of every living thing, and the breath of all humanity?

 

     [11-15] Doesn’t the ear test words, even as the tongue tastes its food? With age comes wisdom, with long life comes understanding. With God is wisdom and strength, who has counsel and understanding. See, when God breaks down, it can’t be built again. When God imprisons someone, there can be no release. See, when God withholds the rains, everything dries up. Again, when God sends the rain, it floods the earth.

 

     [16 -20] With God is strength and wisdom. Both those who are lied to and those who lie are in God’s power. God leads counselors away stripped of their wisdom. God makes judges seem stupid. God frees those whom rulers imprison, making the rulers ordinary workers. God leads great preachers away stripped of their wisdom, and overthrows the strong. God silences the speech of trusted people, and takes away the understanding of the elderly.

 

     [21-25] God condemns leaders, and disarms the strong. God uncovers secret things out of darkness, and brings life back from the shadow of death. God make the nations great, and destroys them. God builds the nations up, and scatters them. God takes understanding from the leaders of the people of the earth, and causes them to wander lost in the countryside. They grope in the dark without light. God makes them stagger like a drunk.

 

 

 

 

 

     13[1 -6] See, my eye has seen all this. My ear has heard and understood it. What you know, I know also. I’m not less wise than you. Truly I’dlike to speak to the Almighty. I want to reason with God. But you’re telling lies. You’re all useless doctors.      Oh I wish that you’d be completely silent! Then you’d be wise. Listen to what I think. Listen to what I ask.

 

     [7 -13] Will you say ungodly thjings for God, and put lies in God’s mouth? Will you take God’s side? Will you fight for God? What if God finds you out? Or will you lie to God? God will truly correct you if you secretly show partiality.          Won’t God’s awesomeness make you afraid, whose dread will fall on you? Your memorable sayings are nothing more than a pile of ashes, your defenses are as breakable as clay. Be quiet and leave me alone, that I may speak. Let happen to me whatever happens.

 

     [14 -19] Why should I risk my own skin, and put my life in my hand? See, even if God kills me, I will still hope in God. But, I’ll keep my ways even to God’s face. This also will be my saving grace, because a godless person won’t come into God’s presence. Listen carefully to what I say. Let my words ring in your ears. See now, I’ve put my case in order. I know that I’m good. Who will argue with me about that? Then I’djust be quiet and die.

 

     [20-24] Only don’t do two things to me; then I won’t hide myself from Your face; don’t remove Your hand far from me; and don’t let Your terrible power make me afraid. Then call me, and I’ll answer; or let me speak, and You answer me. How many are my faults and sins? Make me to know my disobedience and my sin. Why do You hide Your face, and believe me to be Your enemy?

 

     [25-28] Will you trouble a leaf blowing in the wind? Will you chase the dry straw? You write terrible things against me, and make me pay for the faults of my youth; You also punishe me, and watch everywhere I go. You mark the path of the soles of my feet, though I’m rotting like a dead thing, like a clothes that are moth-eaten.

 

 

 

 

 

     14[1 -6] Everyone who is born of a woman, is of few days, and full of trouble. They come forth like a flower, and are cut down. They run like a shadow, and pass away. Do You open your eyes on such a one, and bring me into judgment with You? Who can make an unfit thing fit? Not one. Seeing our days are decided, the number of our months is known to You, and You’ve set our time that we can’t pass; Look away from us, that we may rest, until we’re finished with our work for the day.

 

     [7-14] For there is hope for a tree, if It’s cut down, that it will sprout again, that the tender sprout won’t die. Though its root grows old in the earth, and its stock dies in the ground, still through the scent of water it will bud, and put out a new sprout like a plant. But human beings die, and are laid low. Yes, human beings give up the spirit, and where are they?   As the waters evaporate from the sea, and the river drains and dries up, so human beings die and don’t get up. Until the heavens are gone, they won’t awake, nor be roused out of their sleep. Oh that You’d hide me in the grave, that You’d keep me secret, until your anger is gone, that you’d set me a time, and remember me! If someone dies, will they live again? I’d wait all the days of my troubled life, until I’m changed.

 

     [15-22] You’d call, and I’d answer you. You’d want to see the work of Your hands. But now You number my steps. Don’t You watch over my sin? My disobedience is sealed up in a bag. You fasten up my sin. But the mountain falling comes to nothing. The rock rolls out of its place; The waters wear the stones away. The storms wash away the dust of the earth. So You destroy the hope of humanity. You have power over them forever, and they die. You change their face, and send them away. Their children come to show their respects, but they don’t know it. They’re very sad, but they don’t see it of them. But the body has pain, and the soul within mourns.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About mamaheartfilled

I am a mother of eight wonderfully challenging children and nine grandkids, of whom I am very proud. I am also a bi-vocational ordained evangelical minister, and a Christian Counselor. I received my B.S. degree in 2004, studying primarily in the areas of Psychology, with minors in Religion and English. I received my Masters Degree in 2009 in Psychological Counseling with an emphasis in Christian Counseling. I have endeavored to paraphrase the Bible, both Old and New Testaments, for the last ten years or so and am working on a final edit, now. It is my hope that it will be of some use in the great commission of Christ. My ministry is primarily geared toward victims of sexual and domestic violence, including victims of childhood sexual abuse, whether currently or in the past. Since I have personally experienced the healing hand of God in overcoming many of the life issues that Christians may face, I feel qualified and compelled to discuss them in a truthful and open manner, as God’s word tells us that “We shall know the truth and the truth shall set us free.” God has brought me through such diverse tribulations as sexual, physical, and mental abuse, being a victim of a drunk driving accident, spousal pornography addiction, adultery, divorce, remarriage, a very brief, though unjust, incarceration, and having experienced multiple miscarriages and various other trials. I have been asked to leave two Southern Baptist Churches, due to my being a female, ordained as a minister, and fired from a SBC sponsored Christian School (mostly white) for speaking out against racial prejudice in the Family of God. Through God’s merciful forgiveness of my own sins and inadequacies and God’s grace given to me to forgive those who have been a stumbling block to me, I have overcome many of these adversities. God’s word tells us that “All things work together for good to those who love the Lord and are called according to the purposes of God." Since I have this hope, I believe that God has blessed me with the ability to confront and relate these issues to the Christian community around the world. I hope to be able to use my personal experiences as a ministry of God’s grace and in the comforting of the people of God with the truth of God's mercy. I claim II Corinthians 1: 3 & 4 as my calling, which states: “Blessed be God, the Origin of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Origin of mercies, and the God of comfort; who comforts us in all our troubles, that we may be able to comfort those who are in trouble, by the comfort we ourselves have been given by God.” As I have received the gift of God’s healing, I hope to be able to bring the peace beyond understanding to others with the message of God’s mercy and grace. My love for the Sovereign Lord of my life, Jesus Christ, along with my passion for writing has drawn me to explore these commonly experienced crisis issues from the perspective of my own experience in the hope that I may bring an empathetic and compassionate insight to God’s people. I am now a published author and have several books in publication, including my autobiography, "A Little Redneck Theology." The views expressed in my writings are strictly my own insights, acquired from personal experience and diligent study of the related topics and God’s word concerning them. Though I am an ordained minister, my views should not be considered authoritative. I believe that the Christian community’s ultimate authority is the guidance of the human heart by the Holy Spirit and the Word of God.
This entry was posted in Bible, children, Christian Women, Christianity, devotionals, Health and Safety, Marriage and Family, Parenting and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Job 8-14

  1. Pingback: Job 32-37 | Go Fish Ministries, Inc

  2. Pingback: Job 22-31 | Go Fish Ministries, Inc

  3. Pingback: Job 14-21 | Go Fish Ministries, Inc

Leave a Reply

